UDO championships

What an amazing day! I’m still on high now as I’m writing this blog entry.

Today I took my newly formed crew ‘fusion 8’ to our first UDO regional street dance championships held here in Peterborough. We entered into the under 14 beginner category as it was our first competition together as a crew and placed an awesome 4th from a large category of 14 schools, which means we qualified for the worlds championships later this year!!! I think I speak on behalf of all of the group when I say we are super excited at the prospect to represent the UK at this illusive event.

1899809_712045365512983_1670208147_o

Im so proud of all of the girls hard work and commitment over the past 9 weeks training really hard in and out of rehearsal.  It goes to show hard work pays off, but this is the start of much more hard work to come to take it to the next level.

As a teacher it was such as amazing feeling to hear how much they enjoyed dancing to the crowd and the judges as they walked off of the dance floor, but then to see the look on the girls faces when our name was called to collect our medals and trophy was truly priceless. The excitement running through the group was electric and it certainly took some time to sink in. It is the rewarding moments like this which is why I create these extra opportunities outside of class to really help the girls develop as dancers and ultimately make them feel inspired to go further.

1622660_10152289124085050_1974800479_n

Here’s to the next step and start of what I hope will be a memorable and progressive experience for my little Danzfusion family. Well done girls, you smashed it!!! xx

Comments are closed.