Dance Onboard Show

Yesterday marked another show for the Danzfusion squad groups, who performed in a local variety style dance show. The annual show, Dance Onboard, showcases local dance schools in the city and gives the opportunity for them to perform together in one production rather than competing against one another. It’s great for the audience to see a variety of dance styles from ballet to tap to street and musical theatre.

Like my annual shows its a great way for my students to gain confidence in performing and improve not just individual but also as a collective group. This year we showcased 3 routines; a street dance, a commercial piece and a contemporary dance. I wanted the audience to see different sides of what we cover in class which is why I decided on this particular range of pieces. Below are some snapshots of these 3.

20130519-225527.jpg

I’m once again very proud off all who danced and represented Danzfusion!! I had some great feedback from audience members saying how much they enjoyed watching it. It’s made my upcoming show all the more exciting and something to really strive towards in count down to July. Keep up the hard work everyone xx

Comments are closed.